The 

Frank Moravcik Band

With over 25 years of experience, The Frank Moravcik Band can provide you with the best in professional entertainment for your musical needs.   We will entertain your audience with the best in polka and waltz music of various ethnicities including Slovenian, German, Polish, and Czech music as well as familiar classic oldies and other crowd favorites for your event no matter the size.  We can custom tailor the band size to meet the needs of your event, large or small or somewhere in between.  We are available for a wide range of venues including dances, concerts in the park, music festivals, fairs and church festivals, Oktoberfests, beer launches, parades, weddings, private parties, fund-raisers, assisted living entertainment, and more.  We are based in Cleveland, Ohio but travel and perform throughout the United States.  We have hosted cruises and bus tours as well.   Please check our band schedule page for our current bookings.  

We look forward to performing for you!

2020


MAY

Friday, May 1

Slovenian Society Home

20713 Recher Ave., Euclid, OH

7:00-10:00 PM


Sunday, May 3

Bavarian Haus

3814 OH-18 Deshler, OH 43516

3:00-7:00 PM


Sunday, May 17

DTJ Chicken and Duck Dinner

9850 North Blvd., Auburn TWP, OH

Music: 12:30-3:30 PM

Dinner $12.50 / Reservations required.

Call: Kris at 440-543-8494 (Reservations must be in by the Wednesday before dinner).

www.dtjtaborville.com


Sunday, May 24

with Phil Yan

Private


JUNE


Saturday, June 13

with the Phil Yan Band

Firehouse Winery

Geneva on the Lake, OH

Noon-4:00 PM


Sunday, June 14

SNPJ Farm Opening Day

Heath Road, Kirtland, OH

3:00-7:00 PM


Sunday, June 28

Magic Buttons

Seward Czech Club

8890 OH 120, Lyons, OH 43533

2:00-6:00 PM

Click here for complete Seward Dance Schedule


JULY

Sunday, July 5

with the Phil Yan Band

Firehouse Winery

Geneva on the Lake, OH

Noon-4:00 PM


Tuesday, July 7

Peleg Sweet Park Concert

Gazebo at the corner of State Rd. and Rte. 20

Ashtabula, OH

7:00-9:00 PM

In the event of bad weather performance held in

East Side Presbyterian Church

3440 Edgewood Dr., Ashtabula, OH

Refreshments available - Bring a lawn chair or a blanket.


Sunday, July 12

Slovenefest - Magic Buttons

SNPJ Campsite, Enon Valley, PA

Gostilna 3:00-4:30 


Friday, July 17

Immaculate Conception Parish Oktoberfest

37932 Euclid Avenue, Willoughby, OH

Main Tent:  5:00-7:30 PM


Saturday, July 18

Magic Buttons - Immaculate Conception Parish Oktoberfest

37932 Euclid Avenue, Willoughby, OH

Church Tent: 5:00-8:00 PM


Sunday, July 19

 Immaculate Conception Parish Oktoberfest

37932 Euclid Avenue, Willoughby, OH

Main Tent: 12:30-3:00 PM


Sunday, July 19

With Phil Yan Band - Harpersfield Ox Roast

Harpersfield, Ohio

6:00-10:00 PM


Sunday, July 26

American Slovak Sokol Camp Picnic

2:00-6:00 PM


Wednesday, July 29

Bedford Party in the Park

Bedford Commons, Bedford, OH

6:30-8:30 PM


AUGUST

Sunday, August 2

TENTATIVE


Wednesday, August 5

Tentative


Sunday, August 9

Obzinsky DTJ

9850 North Blvd., Auburn Twp., OH

Time:  TBD


Wednesday, August 12

St. Mary's Parish Hall

103 N. Maple St, Orwell, OH 44076

6:30-8:30 PM


Sunday, August 16

Halupki Festival

Assumption Church, Marblehead, OH


Sunday, August 23

DTJ Chicken & Duck Dinner

9850 North Blvd., Auburn TWP, OH

Music: 12:30-3:30 PM

Dinner $12.50 / Reservations required.

Call: Kris at 440-543-8494 (Reservations must be in by the Wednesday before dinner).

www.dtjtaborville.com


August 27, 28 & 29

55th German American Festival

3624 Seaman Rd., Oregon, OH

Thursday 8/27/2020 - 5:15 to 9:45 PM (Club House)

Friday 8/28/2020 - 6:15-Midnight (Eichenwald Zelt)

Saturday 8/29/2020 - Noon-3:45 PM (Eichenwald Zelt)


Sunday, August 30

St. Mary's Polka Boosters

Wildwoods Bar and Grill

875 Washington Rd., St. Mary's, PA 15857

2:00-5:00 PM


SEPTEMBER

Friday, September 4

Knights of Columbus

Perch, Peach, Pierogi, Polka Festival

Port Clinton, OH

5:00-9:00 PM


Monday, September 7

with the Phil Yan Band

Firehouse Winery

Geneva on the Lake, OH

Noon-4:00 PM


Sunday, September 20

Seward Czech Club

8890 OH 120, Lyons, OH 43533

2:00-6:00 PM

Click here for complete Seward Dance Schedule


Sunday, September 27

Grape Jamboree witih Phil Yan

Geneva VFW. Geneva, OH

Music starts following parade.


OCTOBER

 October 2 and 3

Sugarcreek Swiss Festival

Sugarcreek, Ohio

Friday, October 2, Pavilion Stage- 3:00 to 5:00 PM, 7:00 to 9:00 PM 

Saturday, October 3, Pavilion Stage - 2:30 PM to 4:30 PM


Monday, October 12

Eisenhower Regional Recreation Center

The Villages, Florida

6:00-9:00 PM


October 16-18

Tentative


NOVEMBER

Sunday, November 1

DTJ Chicken and Duck Dinner

9850 North Blvd., Auburn TWP, OH

Music: 12:30-3:30 PM

Dinner $12.50 / Reservations required.

Call: Kris at 440-543-8494 (Reservations must be in by the Wednesday before dinner).

www.dtjtaborville.com


Sunday, November 8

SAC Dinner Dance

Location: Pvt. John Lyskawa VFW in the hall

6828 N Waverly St, Dearborn Heights, MI 48127

Must have reservations for dinner – Cutoff date November 1

For reservations call Mike Masten (313-383-9365)

Doors open at 12:00 p.m. – Dinner at 1:00 p.m. – Dancing from 2:00-6:00 p.m.

Tickets: $24.00 – Dance only: $15.00

$2 Discount for Paid Up Members of SAC

Donations of baked goods and prizes will be appreciated


November 14-21

Polka Cruise (see home page for printable flyer)

DECEMBER

Sunday, December 13

CSA Christmas Party

Woodside Party Center


Thursday, December 31

Dayton Czech Club New Year's Eve Party

Dayton, OH

For more info: http://www.accdayton.com



For booking information and pricing please call:

Frank: 216-509-1141 or Linda: 216-970-8459