JANUARY 2020

Saturday, January 25

Euclid Slovenian Men's Club Annual All-inclusive Dinner Dance

Villa Croatia at American-Croatian Lodge

34900 Lakeshore Blvd, Eastlake, OH

Cocktails at 6:00 / Dinner at 7:00 PM

Music provided by the Phil Yan Band

$50 per person ticket price includes dinner and open bar.

Tables available seating 8-10 people

Call Linda 216-970-8459 or Phil  Yan 440-536-3736  for tickets 

Tickets also available at Cebar's Tavern, Euclid, OH 216-481-9509


Friday, January 31

with Phil Yan Band

Slovenian Society Home

20713 Recher Ave., Euclid, OH

7:00-10:00 PM


FEBRUARY

Sunday, February 9

Dayton Czech Club

922 Valley St., Dayton, OH

3:00-7:00 PM

For more info: http://www.accdayton.com


Saturday, February 15

50s Sock Hop and Wine Tasting

Knights of Columbus Ragan Hall

1783 Moore Rd., Avon, OH

6:00-10:00 PM


Saturday, February 22

Kurentovanje Celebration with Phil Yan Band

Details to come.

https://www.clevelandkurentovanje.com


Friday, February 28

with Phil Yan Band

Slovenian Society Home

20713 Recher Ave., Euclid, OH

7:00-10:00 PM


MARCH

Sunday, March 1

St. Mary's Polka Boosters

Wildwoods Bar and Grill

875 Washington Rd., St. Mary's, PA 15857

2:00-5:00 PM


Thursday, March 12

25th Anniversary in Polka Music Florida Dinner Dance


We will be celebrating 25 years of playing music in Florida with our snowbird friends!


 Deep Creek Elks, 1311 Capricorn, Punta Gorda, FL


$22 per person / Dance only tickets available for $12


Dinner tickets include salad, baked potato, dessert, coffee

along with your choice of one of the following:

1/2 Baked Chicken - Baked Haddock - Ethnic Combo Plate


Doors open at 5:00.  Dinner served 5:30-7:00.

Music from 6:00-9:30 PM

All Jammers Welcome!  Jam session at 7:30 PM

CASH BAR - 50/50 RAFFLE


ADVANCE TICKET SALES ONLY FOR THE DINNER

Tables can be reserved for groups of 6 or more.

Please call Linda at 216-970-8459 or Frank at 216-509-1141


***NOTE:  WE CAN PROCESS CREDIT AND DEBIT CARDS FOR PURCHASE OF TICKETS***

Or check can be mailed and tickets will be shipped after receipt of payment.


Friday, March 13

Private Event

Punta Gorda, FL


Sunday, March 15

Tentative


Sunday, March 22

DTJ  Chicken Paprikash Dinner

9850 North Blvd., Auburn TWP, OH

Music:  12:30-3:30 PM

Dinner $12.50 / Reservations required.

Call:  Kris at 440-543-8494 (Reservations must be in by the Wednesday before dinner).

www.dtjtaborville.com


Friday, March 27

Bohemian National Hall Fish Fry


Sunday, March 29

Bavarian Haus

3814 OH-18 Deshler, OH 43516

3:00-7:00 PM




APRIL

Sunday, April 5

Button Box Bash

20713 Recher Ave., Euclid, OH

Upstairs Hall

Time:  TBD


Monday, April 13

Dyngus Day Festivities

The Harp

4408 Detroit Ave., Cleveland, OH


MAY

Sunday, May 3

Bavarian Haus

3814 OH-18 Deshler, OH 43516

3:00-7:00 PM


Sunday, May 17

DTJ Chicken and Duck Dinner

9850 North Blvd., Auburn TWP, OH

Music: 12:30-3:30 PM

Dinner $12.50 / Reservations required.

Call: Kris at 440-543-8494 (Reservations must be in by the Wednesday before dinner).

www.dtjtaborville.com


JUNE

Saturday, June 20

Private


Sunday, June 28

Magic Buttons

Seward Czech Club

8890 OH 120, Lyons, OH 43533

2:00-6:00 PM


JULY

Tuesday, July 7

Peleg Sweet Park Concert

Gazebo at the corner of State Rd. and Rte. 20

Ashtabula, OH

7:00-9:00 PM

In the event of bad weather performance held in

East Side Presbyterian Church

3440 Edgewood Dr., Ashtabula, OH

Refreshments available - Bring a lawn chair or a blanket.


Sunday, July 12

Slovenefest - Magic Buttons

SNPJ Campsite, Enon Valley, PA

Gostilna 3:00-4:30 


July 17-19

Tentative


Sunday, July 19

Harpersfield Ox Roast

Harpersfield, Ohio

6:00-10:00 PM


Sunday, July 26

American Slovak Sokol Camp Picnic

2:00-6:00 PM


AUGUST

Wednesday, August 5

Tentative


Sunday, August 9

Obzinsky DTJ

9850 North Blvd., Auburn Twp., OH

Time:  TBD


Sunday, August 16

Halupki Festival

Assumption Church, Marblehead, OH


Sunday, August 23

DTJ Chicken & Duck Dinner

9850 North Blvd., Auburn TWP, OH

Music: 12:30-3:30 PM

Dinner $12.50 / Reservations required.

Call: Kris at 440-543-8494 (Reservations must be in by the Wednesday before dinner).

www.dtjtaborville.com


Sunday, August 30

St. Mary's Polka Boosters

Wildwoods Bar and Grill

875 Washington Rd., St. Mary's, PA 15857

2:00-5:00 PM


SEPTEMBER

Friday, September 4

Knights of Columbus

Perch, Peach, Pierogi, Polka Festival

Port Clinton, OH

5:00-9:00 PM


Sunday, September 20

Seward Czech Club

8890 OH 120, Lyons, OH 43533

2:00-6:00 PM


Sunday, September 27

Grape Jamboree witih Phil Yan

Geneva VFW. Geneva, OH

Music starts following parade.


OCTOBER

Saturday, October 3

Sugar Creek Swiss Festival

Main Stage 1:00 PM to 6:00 PM


Monday, October 12

Eisenhower Regional Recreation Center

The Villages, Florida

6:00-9:00 PM


October 16-18

Tentative


NOVEMBER

Sunday, November 1

DTJ Chicken and Duck Dinner

9850 North Blvd., Auburn TWP, OH

Music: 12:30-3:30 PM

Dinner $12.50 / Reservations required.

Call: Kris at 440-543-8494 (Reservations must be in by the Wednesday before dinner).

www.dtjtaborville.com


Friday and Saturday, November 6-7

Tentative


November 14-21

Polka Cruise (see home page for printable flyer)


DECEMBER

Sunday, December 13

CSA Christmas Party

Woodside Party Center


Thursday, December 31

Dayton Czech Club New Year's Eve Party

Dayton, OH

For more info: http://www.accdayton.com